Return to Headlines

Academic Magnet's Robotics Team Bound for Nationals!

JV & Varsity Robotics Teams

JV and Varsity Robotics Team Members and Coach Desbrow

Congratulations to Academic Magnet High School's Varsity Robotics Team and coach, AMHS teacher Ms. Desbrow, who placed first overall in the state competition and will be going to nationals in Washington DC this May!

Team members include:

Nora Cheng (senior)
Tina Liu (senior)
Noa Wallen (junior)
Boris Pekar (senior)
Cecilia Buhmeyer (junior)
JJ Tin (junior)
Jack Oakman (sophomore)
Zavier Nutting (freshman)
Yamil Perez (freshman)
Miranda Sundin (freshman) 
Luke Zheltov (freshman)
Leo Messina (freshman)

Well done, young Raptors! We look forward to learning of your accomplishments at Nationals.

Varsity Robotics TeamVarsity Robotics Team Members