Return to Headlines

Textbook Review Opportunity

 
There weren't any changes made for the Savvas Learning textbooks (4th and 5th).  There were, however, a few changes for the Gibbs Smith textbooks (4th, 5th, and 8th).  Since the publisher is not printing new copies until the summer, the edits for the new textbook can be found here.  
 
Parent and community feedback is due to CCSD by Monday, May 23, 2022. Should you choose to review the textbooks, please fill out this Google Form.
Social Studies, Grade 6
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Program Title HMH World History: World Civilizations
Link To be provided
Representative Email
Mara Hardee mara.hardee@hmhco.com
Hollie Nawrocki hollie.nawrocki@hmhco.com
Patricia Wade Patricia.Wade@hmhco.com


National Geographic/Cengage Learning
Program Title NG World History Great Civilizations, 1st Edition
Link SC Caravan Middle School World History: Great Civilizations Recording
Representative Email
Adam Marsh adam.marsh@cengage.com

Savvas Learning Company

Program Title South Carolina, myWorld Interactive, World History Survey, 1st Edition
Link SC Final Caravan videos - Google Drive
Representative Email
Samantha Saxenmeyer Samantha.saxenmeyer@savvas.com
Casey Cregan casey.cregan@savvas.com