• 2019 - 2020 SCHOOL COUNSELING

      During these uncertain times we would like to let you know that the James Island Charter High School Guidance Department is still here for you. 

      We will continue to conduct our IGP’s (Individual Graduation Plan meetings) via phone, email or video chat to help keep your students’ academic success on track for next school year. Your students’ counselor will be contacting you to set up a personal meeting and prior to that meeting you will receive a packet of information to review. Additionally, we will continue to monitor emails daily to ensure we are easily accessible for any comments and or concerns you may have. Stay well JI we are all in this together! 

      Deborah Farrell – 9th grade S-Z Guidance Director Deborah_Farrell@charlestion.k12.sc.us

      Erin Brandon – 9th grade A-R Lindsay_Brandon@charleston.k12.sc.us

      Meredith Reid – 9th grade AVID Students Meredith_Reid@charleston.k12.sc.us

      Wanda Horne – A – Fe 10th – 12th grade Wanda_Horne@charleston.k12.sc.us

      Robert Woods – Fi – Le 10th – 12th grade Robert_Woods@charleston.k12.sc.us  

      Meredith Reid – Li – Rh 10th – 12th grade Meredith_Reid@charleston.k12.sc.us

      Lashel Graham - Ri - Z 10th - 12tgh grade Lashel_Graham@charleston.k12.sc.us  

      Jennifer Smillie – 11th & 12th grade IB students Jennifer_Smillie@charleston.k12.sc.us  

      Sharon Gallagher – secretary (General questions) Sharon_Gallagher@charleston.k12.sc.us   

      If your student has any scholarship or application deadlines that need to be met please check with the institution (or scholarship) directly regarding the due date, many of them have changed because of this crisis. As always, their counselor is available to address any concerns and send any transcripts and letters of recommendation that are required. We are just an email away! 

      Please continue to monitor your email daily and keep up on posts in google classroom, this is where you will find all the information that you need to be successful during this time away from the building. 

      If you would like some information on mental health resources access the James Island Charter High School website and click on the school counseling tab. It is in this location you will find a list of Mental Health Resources in our area. 

      For your convenience here are some important links that you may find useful. 

      JICHS Website- https://www.ccsdschools.com/Domain/42