• About the Yaschik Service Above Self Award

  • Each month, a member of the Zucker community (teacher, staff, parent) who exemplifies what it means to give of oneself is recognized with the Yaschik Service Above Self Award. The award is made possible through a grant from the Henry and Sylvia Yaschik Foundation.





  • 2023-2024 Yaschik Award Recipients

    March 2023 - Erin Jones, 6th Grade Science teacher

    February 2023 - Kevin Fast, Robotics & Pre-Engineering teacher

    Dcember 2023 - Trish Cigna, Guidance Counselor

    September 2023 - Ms. President, Parent Volunteer

  • 2022-2023 Yaschik Award Recipients  

    March 2023 - Courtney Curry, Reading Interventionist

    February 2023 - Kendra Jenkins-Scott, Math Instructional Coach and Algebra 1 Teacher

    January 2023 - Cassidy Harris, 7th Grade ELA Teacher

    December 2022 - Ms. President, Parent Volunteer

    November 2022 - Natalie Best, ESOL Teacher

    October 2022 - Rayna Middleton, Math Interventionist

    September 2022 - Al McCullough, Teacher Assistant