• Each school-aged child in Charleston County is assigned to a neighborhood school based on grade level and home address. In addition, CCSD offers several other dynamic choices, including specialized programs, magnets, and charter schools.

    Murray LaSaine is a Partial Magnet school.

    The following priorities are applied for Partial Magnet schools:

    1. School Enrollment zone (if applicable as with constituent and partial magnets)

    2. Siblings of currently enrolled student

    3. Constituent District (District 3 & 9, James & Johns Island)

    4. Employee (residing in Charleston County)

    5. In County (outside Constituent District)

    6. Employee (residing outside Charleston County)

    7. Students living outside Charleston county but eligible to attend CCSD magnet / choice schools by paying tuition.

    For more information, click here for CCSD's School Choice information.