• JBE Logo

    JBE Global Leadership PTO

    What is the PTO? 

    The PTO (Parent Teacher Organization) is organized for the purpose of supporting the education of children at James B Edwards Elementary by fostering relationships among the school, parents, teachers and community. In the last few school years the PTO has:

    • Worked to supply Ipads or Chromebooks to every student in 2-5th grade
    • Installed filtered water stations
    • Supplemented technology program 
    • Supplemented language program
    • Given each teacher a classroom stipend
    • Organized staff appreciation lunches
    • Funded JBE Christmas parade float
    • Much Much More

    Please visit our financials webpage to view the budget and exactly where PTO money is spent. 

    Alternatively, you can visit www.jbepto.org/donate anytime to make a donation to our school. All donations are 100% tax deductible and 100% appreciated.


    Please feel free to contact the PTO, mail@jbepto.org, if you have any questions or concerns.  Thank you for your support!
    President                                     Lauren Vicars               ptopresident@jbepto.org                      
    Vice President                              Katie Perron                  info@jbepto.org
    Treasurer                                     Katie Catalana              treasurer@jbepto.org
    Assistant Treasurer                        Kim Crane

    Secretary                                     Natalie Levi                  secretary@jbepto.org
    Fundraising Chair                          Jodi Fuqua                   fundraising@jbepto.org
    Community Building Chair              OPEN                          communitybuilding@jbepto.org
    Beautification Chair                       Nicole Betz                   beautification@jbepto.org
    Faculty Relations Chair                   Christine Toporek          facultyrelations@jbepto.org
    Communication Chair                     Sarah Oakes                communications@jbepto.org

    For more information, please visit the PTO website:
    Thanks and let me know if you have any questions!