More Options

Rookie Teachers of the Year

Committed, high-performing teachers are essential to our success. These exceptional teachers bring high expectations for every student, a belief in each child’s potential, and a commitment to work each day to unlock that potential. 

This kind of outstanding educator is found throughout the district, including in the district’s cadre of first-year teachers. The Rookie Teacher of the Year program is designed to recognize and reward excellence among CCSD’s newest instructional leaders. Each year, every CCSD school has the opportunity to select one Rookie Teacher of the Year. The district-wide Rookie Teachers of the Year are selected on the early childhood, elementary, middle, and high school levels by a panel of veteran teachers.

2015 District Rookie Teachers of the Year

Ms. Caputo with Mr. Bobby and Mr. Ducker

Early Childhood Rookie - Christina Caputo from Midland Park Primary School

Ms. Attafi with Mr. Bobby and Mr. Ducker

Elementary Rookie - Hanna Attafi from Pepperhill Elementary

Ms. Smith with Mr. Bobby and Mr. Ducker

Middle School Rookie - Victoria Smith from James Island Middle School

Ms. Carnahan with Mr. Bobby and Mr. Ducker

High School Rookie - Caroline Carnahan from St. Johns High School

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.